Fake "Follow up email" from Kevin Carter @ algoritz.com

Subject was "follow up email" to make you think you at some point have talked to him I guess. loser...


You're a spammer and I will never use your services because of that. I urge everyone else to do the same. Oh and you say you can't get burned by outsourcing? haha how about try to get your money back from another country.


Hope you are doing well.

I am Kevin working as business development executive at Algoritz Web technologies.

I am following you for the past few months through phone and email requesting an opportunity to become your trustworthy vendor.

Now I am very glad to announce that from 25th of November to 3rd of January we wont be charging upfront payments for projects outsourced to our company.

How this works:

Initially for any project which you would like to offer us we will give you custom quotation. Our hourly rates will be the best when compared to the rates in the market.

If you are convinced with the rates then we will proceed with the work without any upfront payments or hidden charges.

Later when you are completely satisfied with the work done by our team, you can send the payment through Paypal or Escrow.

So there is no chance of burning your fingers by outsourcing the projects.

How good we are:

At present we do have 70 well trained & experienced staffs.

In the past four years we have successfully completed 700 projects for clients in U.S, UK, Europe, UAE & Australia.

There are plenty of customers who have given us good reviews in elance.com <http://elance.com/> , odesk.com <http://odesk.com/> , guru.com <http://guru.com/> , freelancer.com <http://freelancer.com/> and so on.

What do we request from you:

Kindly check the some of the sample websites designed by our team.

It would be really great if you could utilize our X-mas & New Year Offer and give us an opportunity to work with your firm.

Our Portfolio:

-----informationrot: lots of bs website links ommited for brevity-----

Daily Deals Website


Looking forward to hear from you.

Have a wonderful week.




Kevin Carter

Business Development Executive at Algoritz Web Technologies

+1 402 915 5121

59 people that have visited this site have received this communication.
Have you ever received this communication through email or email forms?

Ignore it! Why you ask?

Unknown Company

The name of the company is not included in the email. Typically a reputable company will include their Name, Email Address, a working phone number, and a street address of their business.

Can you trust this company?

Have you ever heard of this company before? Do they have a WORKING phone number? Are they even real?

Can you trust the sender?

A good email system and a bit of searching would tell you that the ip address is from another domain and if you do a quick search on the reply to email address that this person or "SEO" company has been email spamming, forum spamming and more.

Is this company in America?

There's a good chance you are receiving this message in America, so the chances of you getting any money back from them is laughable. Unless you just want to throw your money into a hole, then leave them alone. Find a local SEO company that you can hold accountable if you are unsatisfied with the results.

Even Google gets these spam emails


Asks you to reply

Replying ANYTHING back is a bad idea because many times it lets the sender know you are a real person and that the email address they are spamming is valid.

Claims to have contacted you previously

Many spammers try to convince you that you or someone you know recommended them.

Communication contains suspicious links

Links can hide a lot of information. Some links have query string attached to them that mask hidden data that may give a spammer some indication that your email address is valid.

Ignore it! Ignore it!

Sometimes the spam is intended to hurt the reputation of a competitor. That's why it's best to simply ignore email spam altogether.

Leave a Comment